Winter sports paradise Arosa

Even more non-stop fun.

The snow-sure winter sports area of Arosa Lenzerheide in Graubünden has an impressive 225 km of groomed slopes at altitudes up to 2865 m above sea level, lots of cosy mountain huts and a record-breaking number of days of sunshine. Arosa and Lenzerheide are connected by the spectacular "Urdenbahn" double cable car which sweeps over the Urden valley and takes winter holidaymakers from the Arosa Hörnli to the Urdenfürggli in Lenzerheide or back again in just 5 minutes. 

The location of this new winter sports area is also perfectly and uniquely placed for combining winter sports with public transport: with the "My ski pass is also my ticket for public transport" deal, travel on public transport on the axis between Arosa and Lenzerheide is automatically included in all valid winter sports passes for the Arosa Lenzerheide region, at no extra charge.

Off to the slopes - ready, steady, go!

Snowboarding & skiing

There are no fewer than 42 lifts to help you explore the vast Arosa Lenzerheide winter sports area. With 225 km of ski slopes on three different valley sides, there is something for everyone: among challenging black runs, varied reds and easier blue runs, every skier and snowboarder will be able to find their favourite.

Sledging & snow-biking

Feel the wind and the snow on your face! In Arosa and Lenzerheide you're bound to find a sledging run that suits you perfectly. Or how about trying a snowbike, for an entirely new winter sports experience? 

Cross-country skiing

The Arosa and Lenzerheide area is a cross-country skiing paradise for both beginners and more advanced skiers. Arosa boasts about 30 km of groomed trails, while in Lenzerheide you can set off from right outside the hotel door to enjoy the scenery on about 56 kilometres of track.

Winter hiking

Arosa is also perfect for exploring on foot - whether with good winter walking boots or even snowshoes. More than 60 km of carefully prepared footpaths take you right into the beautiful, snow-covered winter landscape, going either right across the busy winter sports area or into more remote, snowy woodland. Invitingly cosy mountain huts with waitress service will tempt you in for a break.

Not in the mood for skiing?

In Arosa you won't get bored even away from the ski slopes.

There's a wide range of activities to choose from on the ice rinks, from ice hockey, curling, ice stock shooting or just skating - you'll be spoilt for choice.

Or you can just explore the local area in a more leisurely way by going on an idyllic horse-drawn carriage ride.

Ski All-Inclusive

Skiing holiday, ski pass, ski school, ski shop, ski hire, ski servicing and ski shuttle bus - the Sunstar Hotel Arosa offers all this under one roof. 

We are real experts on winter holidays and skiing and offer our guests a complete ALL-INCLUSIVE SKIING EXPERIENCE.

More information

The plus for families.

Ski school included

For stays of 2 nights or more at the Sunstar Hotel Arosa, children up to 17 years can attend ski school free of charge.

Children's play areas & family slopes

The Honey Land Prätschli adventure area in Arosa features a 45 m long moving carpet, the Prätschli ski lift and larger-than-life carved honeybees, and is perfect for children, beginners and anyone who needs to brush up their skiing skills. Perfect snow and piste conditions, a Pinocchio tent and a magic carpet make Kinderland Auarara in Lenzerheide a winter paradise for children. At Kinderland Fastatsch in Lenzerheide, children will find fun and excitement on the Globi winter playground.

There are specially designated family slopes where old and young can glide down the blue slopes at their leisure, because racing down is banned.

Strong as a bear

The Bärenhöhle (Bear Cave) indoor playground is always popular with the little ones! Young guests at the Sunstar Hotel Arosa can burn off their energy free of charge here, with a ball pool, fun climbing and sliding area, bouncy castle, fleet of toy vehicles, football field and much more to enjoy.

Wintersportparadies Arosa

Mehr Glück am Stück

Das schneesichere Schneesportgebiet Arosa Lenzerheide in Graubünden überzeugt mit 225 präparierten Pistenkilometern bis auf 2865 m.ü.M., vielen urchigen Berghütten und rekordverdächtigen Sonnentagen. Verbunden ist Arosa und Lenzerheide mit der spektakulären Doppel-Pendelbahn "Urdenbahn", welche über das Urdental schwebt und die Winterurlauber innerhalb von nur 5 Minuten vom Arosa Hörnli aufs Urdenfürggli in Lenzerheide oder zurück führt. 

Die topografische Lage des neuen Wintersportgebiets bietet auch ideale Voraussetzungen für eine einzigartige Kombination von Wintersport und öffentlichem Verkehr: Mit dem Produkt „Mein Skiticket ist auch ein öV-Billet“ ist der öffentliche Verkehr auf der Verkehrsachse zwischen Arosa und Lenzerheide automatisch und ohne Preisaufschlag in jedem gültigen Schneesportticket der Region Arosa Lenzerheide integriert.

Auf die Piste - fertig - los!

Snowboard & Ski

Nutzen Sie die 42 Transportanlagen um das umfangreiche Wintersportgebiet Arosa Lenzerheide kennenzulernen. Die 225 Pistenkilometer auf drei Talseiten lassen keine Wünsche offen: Unter den herausfordernden schwarzen, den vielseitigen roten und den gemütlichen blauen Pisten findet jeder Ski- oder Snowboardfahrer seine Lieblings-Abfahrt.

Schlitteln & Snowbike

Lassen Sie sich den Wind und Schnee ins Gesicht sprühen. In Arosa und Lenzerheide finden Sie Ihren Lieblings-Schlittelweg, der zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt. Oder erfahren Sie ein völlig neues Wintersportgefühl mit den Snowbikes.

Langlauf

Arosa und Lenzerheide sind ein wahres Langlaufparadies, sei es für Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittene. Arosa erwartet Sie mit rund 30 km präparierte Loipen und in Lenzerheide starten Sie direkt vor der Hotelhaustüre und geniessen die Natur auf rund 56 Loipenkilometern.

Winterwanderungen

Arosa lässt sich auch ideal zu Fuss erkunden - sei es mit guten Winterschuhen oder gar mit Schneeschuhen. Auf mehr als 60 km präparierten Spazier- und Wanderwegen präsentiert sich die wunderschön verschneite Winterlandschaft und führt Sie mitten durch das lebendige Schneesportgebiet oder abseits durch verschneite Wälder. Zudem laden die gemütlichen und bedienten Berghütten zum Verweilen ein.

Keine Lust auf die Piste?

In Arosa wird es auch abseits der Pisten nicht langweilig.

Auch das Eissportangebot ist vielfältig und reicht vom Eishockey, Curling, Eisstockschiessen bis hin zum Eislauf - Sie haben die Qual der Wahl.

Oder entdecken Sie die Umgebung gemütlich bei einer idyllischen Pferdekutschenfahrt.  

Ski All-Inclusive

Skiferien, Skipass, Skischule, Skishop, Skimiete, Skiservice und Ski-Shuttle-Bus - all dies bietet das Sunstar Hotel Arosa unter einem Dach. 

Wir haben uns dem Thema Winterferien und Skifahren verpflichtet und offerieren unseren Gästen ein rundum ALL-INCLUSIVE SKIERLEBNIS.

Mehr Infos

Das Plus für Familien.

Skischule inbegriffen

Bei einem Aufenthalt ab 2 Übernachtungen bei uns im Sunstar Hotel Arosa dürfen Kinder bis und mit 17 Jahre an der kostenlosen Gruppen-Skischule teilnehmen. Melden Sie Ihr Kind vorab an und los gehts! 

Kinderländer & Familienpisten

Die Erlebniswelt im Honigland Prätschli in Arosa mit einem 45 m langen Förderband, dem Skilift Prätschli und übergrossen holzgeschnitzten Honigbienen ist ideal für Kinder, Anfänger und Wiedereinsteiger. Perfekte Schnee- und Pistenverhältnisse, ein Pinocchio-Zelt sowie ein Zauberteppich machen das Kinderland Auarara in Lenzerheide zum Kinderwinterparadies. Im Kinderland Fastatsch in Lenzerheide erwarten Kinder spannende und spassige Erlebnisse auf dem Globi Winterspielplatz. Auf speziell gekennzeichneten Familienpisten können Gross und Klein entspannt die blauen Pisten heruntergleiten, denn Rasen ist hier out.

Bärenstark

Der Indoor-Spielplatz Bärenhöhle kommt bei den Kleinen immer gut an! Für Gäste des Sunstar Hotel Arosa stehen Bällenbad, Funpark zum Klettern und Rutschen, Hüpfburg, Fahrzeugpark, Fussballfeld und vieles mehr kostenlos zum Austoben zur Verfügung.